Heath Hits the Lead

July 4, 2017

Josh Heath has taken the lead of the 2017 NSW Pulsar Series in his RaceAway Track Time Nissan N15 Pulsar with his second consecutive round victory at Sydney Motorsport Park on the weekend.

Heath qualified second, and finished third in Race 1 behind Matt Boylan and Craig Thornton. He fought his way past Boylan and Thornton to take the lead and the win in Race 2, and again came out on top after a close battle with Boylan in Race 3.

The results have enabled Heath to take a seven point advantage at the top of the series standings, at the season’s half-way mark.

The other RaceAway Track Time drivers also enjoyed strong weekends. Gene Alexander qualified seventh, but after falling to 11th in Race 1, he recovered to finish sixth in Races 2 and 3, setting the fastest lap of the field in Race 2. As a result, he maintained his top-five position in the standings.

Mark Crutcher recorded finishes of 18th, 13th and 15th in the three races, while Dion Pangalos was happy to finish all three races in his return to motorsport. Rookie racer Tom Pym improved his lap times in each race, as he learned the Sydney Motorsport Park circuit.

The next round of the NSW Pulsar Series is at Wakefield Park, 2 July.


NSW Pulsar Racing Series – Top 10 Points

1. Josh Heath – 817

2. Daniel Smith – 810

3. Matt Boylan – 807

4. Cem Yucel – 620

5. Gene Alexander – 612

6. Alexandra Lawrence – 600

7. Craig Thornton – 581

8. Luke Eberhart – 474

9. Ben Hanrahan – 447

10. Tim Passlow – 421

Hear more from us

Sign up for Raceaway Track Time email updates. Stay in the loop on news, events and special offers.