Prosser Shortlisted in AMRS Awards

January 9, 2019

Mazda RX8 Cup Series driver Aaron Prosser has been listed among the top 10 drivers of the year for the 2018 Australian Motor Racing Series (AMRS).

After achieving some successful results in speedway, the Kiwi made the transition to circuit racing in the brand-new series, and completed some track days with RaceAway Track Time to fine-tune his driving techniques and car setup.

Prosser burst onto the scene at Morgan Park, where he led one of the races and finished on the podium for the weekend. Despite having to learn every circuit he visited, Prosser continued to improve throughout the season and in the final round at Winton, he took the fight right up to the eventual series champion Ric Shaw, winning a couple of races.

Prosser’s performances were recognised by the AMRS judging panel, and earned him a place in the coveted Driver of the Year Awards.

Read the full AMRS 2018 Yearbook online here.

Hear more from us

Sign up for Raceaway Track Time email updates. Stay in the loop on news, events and special offers.